Site Loader

Congress seems to back in action after a humiliating defeat in 2014. Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh accounts for 65 seats in Lok Sabha and Congress emerged as a winner. The three states account for 65 seats in Lok Sabha and overwhelmingly went to BJP back in 2014. The results show that Modi’s charm is visibly fading. BJP accepted people’s mandate with humility and Prime Minister took full responsibility for the defeat. In Chattisgarh, the Congress won a clear majority winning 68 seats in the 90-member House, while in Rajasthan it won alongside allies. Congress chief’s Rahul Gandhi thanked people and promise to work for their welfare.

The next task for Congress is to decide the CM candidate for both the states. Among the front-runners for the Chief Minister’s post in Chhattisgarh are not just State Congress chief Bhupesh Baghel, but the legislature party leader T.S. Singh Deo, as well as Durg MP Tamradhwaj Sahu, who was fielded in this election too. In Rajasthan, the choice is between Congress chief Sachin Pilot and AICC general secretary and former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot. This winning is a morale boost for Congress before the 2019 elections.

The ripples of the verdict will be felt in the coming days, immediately in the winter session of Parliament. Both Dr. Raman Singh and Vasundhara Raje, Chief Ministers of the BJP-led governments in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan submitted their resignations to Governors. Even in Madhya Pradesh, Congress emerged as a strong contender and finally won. 2019 elections would see a tough competition between both the parties. There is a air of change and results prove it literally.

Demonetisation is the main reason for BJP’s defeat.

Thanks for visit Bally Chohan, Bally Chohan Fashion, Bally Chohan Job